Dear Mama,

I rememeber when you were here last and you helped me plant my first garden at my new house.  I was so hoping you could come back and help me again.  I have dedicated my front garden to you and I will always keep it beatiful.  I just planted 2 white bleeding hearts there along with pink and burgandy flowers.  I started burgandy sweetpeas and deep red sunflowers from seed.  I hope they look as pretty growing on my fence as I’ve imagined.  I’m looking for just the right angel to put there for you.

I wore your gardening hat today as I planted.  I wondered why you attached the piece of elastic like you did until the first good gust of wind.  I just imagined you chacing that hat in the planting fields behind your garden and it gave me a little laugh. 

I miss you.

Donna

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment